Chamber Chorus a cappella. A short canon composed to a text by President John Adams and contributed to “Mr. President,” a new choral cycle based on presidential speeches (also featuring compositions contributed by Samuel Adler, Milton Babbitt, Jason Robert Brown, Daron Hagen, Paul Moravec, and others).

Premiere: October 26, 2004 at the Library of Congress (Coolidge Auditorium), Washington DC. The Election Singers conducted by Judith Clurman.

Published by G. Schirmer.

Jake has contributed one or more compositions to this collaborative work.